The Strathroy-Caradoc Police Services Board for 2021 is comprised of five members who serve on a part-time basis:

  • Ineke Haan, Chair - Appointed by the Ontario Government
  • Mayor Joanne Vanderheyden  – Elected Member of Strathroy-Caradoc Council
  • Councillor John Brennan, Vice-Chair – Elected Member of Strathroy-Caradoc Council
  • Dave Cameron - Community Member appointed by Strathroy-Caradoc Council
  • Henry Wiersema - Appointed by the Ontario Government

More information on how to become a member of the Strathroy-Caradoc Police Services Board.


The Strathroy-Caradoc Police Services Board is the civilian oversight body that is responsible for providing adequate and effective police services in Strathroy-Caradoc. The Board's authority is established by Section 31 of the Police Services Act.

The Board has general superintending authority over the police service through policy and Strategic Business Plan development and specific administrative tasks. The Chief of Police is responsible for the day-to-day operation of the police service and he and senior staff meet regularly with the Board to discuss options and priorities for the best delivery of policing to the Municipality of Strathroy-Caradoc.

The Board is also responsible for developing the operating and capital estimates for the police service, which are then approved by Strathroy-Caradoc Council. The Board, as the employer, is also responsible for collective bargaining with the police associations and other labour relations matters.

The Board currently meets electronically on the third Tuesday of each month at 10:00 a.m. Review agendas and watch the livestream via our City Hall Meetings Calendar.

Strathroy-Caradoc Police Services Board 2022 Meeting Schedule 

Tuesday, January 18, 2022 @ 10:00 a.m.

Tuesday, February 15, 2022 @ 10:00 a.m.

Tuesday, March 15, 2022 @ 10:00 a.m.

Wednesday, April 20, 2022 @ 10:00 a.m.

Tuesday, May 17, 2022 @ 10:00 a.m.

Tuesday, June 21, 2022 @ 10:00 a.m.

Tuesday, July 19, 2022 @ 10:00 a.m.

Tuesday, August 16, 2022 @10:00 a.m.

Tuesday, September 20, 2022 @ 10:00 a.m.

Tuesday, October 18, 2022 @10:00 a.m.

Tuesday, November 15, 2022 @ 10:00 a.m.

Tuesday, December 20, 2022 @ 10:00 a.m.

 If you would like more information about the Police Services Board, please contact:

Police Services Board Secretary

Fred Tranquilli
E-Mail Fred
T: 519-245-1105 ext. 256
F: 519-245-6353