

Appointments to Authorities, Boards, and Committees By-law 81-22 - Consolidated

(This is a consolidated reproduction made available for information purposes only. This is not an official version of the By-law.)

Amendments:

<u>By-law Number</u>	<u>Date Passed</u>
06-23	January 16, 2023
21-23	April 3, 2023
26-23	May 1, 2023
72-23	October 3, 2023

Schedule "A" to Bylaw No. 81-22 (As Amended)

Committees of Council

Committee of Adjustment

Council Appointees

- 1. Councillor Brian Derbyshire
- 2. Councillor Frank Kennes
- 3. Deputy Mayor Mike McGuire
- 4. Councillor Steve Pelkman

Community Appointees

- 5. Jesse Terpstra
- 6. Dale Viaene
- 7. Randeep Kumar

Community Development Advisory Committee (CDAC)

Council Appointees

- 1. Councillor Donna Pammer
- 2. Councillor Steve Pelkman
- 3. Councillor Greg Willsie

Community Appointees

- 4. Jagger Benham
- 5. Steven Derbyshire
- 6. Sheri Faccenda
- 7. Wendy Marshman
- 8. Brad Richards
- 9. Adrienne Griffin
- 10. Chris Soares

Museum Strathroy-Caradoc Advisory Committee

Council Appointees

1. Councillor Donna Pammer

Community Appointees

- 2. David Brock
- 3. Melanie Franke
- 4. Ashlie Hawkins
- 5. Marty Peterson
- 6. Alla Shevchuk

Strathroy-Caradoc Police Services Board

Council Appointees

- 1. Mayor Colin Grantham
- 2. Councillor John Brennan

Provincial Appointees

- 3. Ineke Haan
- 4. Henry Wiersema

Community Appointee

Matt Hall

Tri-Township Arena Board

Council Appointees

- 1. Mayor Colin Grantham
- 2. Councillor Sandi Hipple
- 3. Deputy Mayor Mike McGuire
- 4. Councillor Brian Derbyshire (Alternate)

Community Appointees

- 5. Terry Whelan
- 6. Joel Van Bynen

Strathroy Business Improvement Area (B.I.A.) Board of Management

Council Appointees

- 1. Mayor Colin Grantham
- 2. Councillor Frank Kennes

Board Appointees

- 3. Meredith Chatelain
- 4. Daniel Kiekens
- 5. Sue Looman
- 6. Kaity Philips
- 7. Courtney Sinclair
- 8. Chris Traczuk
- 9. Nathan Wilcox
- 10. Robin Tiller (Past Chair)

Striking Committee

- 1. Mayor Colin Grantham
- 2. Deputy-Mayor Mike McGuire
- 3. Councillor John Brennan
- 4. Councillor Sandi Hipple

Schedule "B" to Bylaw No. 81-22

Corporations, Boards, and Agencies

Bluewater Recycling

1. Councillor Greg Willsie

Lake Huron Pipeline

- 1. Mayor Colin Grantham
- 2. Councillor Greg Willsie (Alternate)

Lower Thames Valley Conservation Authority

1. Councillor Sandi Hipple

Southwest Medical Board

- 1. Cheryl Waters
- 2. Sandi Hipple

St. Clair Region Conservation Authority

- 1. Councillor John Brennan
- 2. Councillor Frank Kennes

Fence Viewers

- 1. John Brunet
- 2. Steven Derbyshire

Livestock Viewers

- 1. Steven Derbyshire
- 2. Lance Tugwell

A formal mandate letter shall be issued to each individual appointed herein. The mandate letter shall be signed by each appointee and shall underscore that an individual named herein is a Municipal representative and shall act in a manner that:

- > Ensures the Municipal viewpoint is respected and advanced;
- Is in keeping with the principles of openness and transparency;
- Respects the need for freedom from pecuniary and conflicts of interest while discharging the responsibilities and duties of the office; and
- > Respects all duly enacted laws, statutes and Municipal policies.

Schedule "C" to Bylaw No. 81-22

Integrity Commissioner, Closed Meeting Investigator, and Ombudsman

1. Aird & Berlis LLP

Schedule "D" to Bylaw No. 81-22

Additional Appointments

The following are boards and committees that function within the Municipal administration. The membership of these committees is established apart from the Appointments By-Law but is included in this document as a reference only.

Ad Hoc Traffic Committee

- 1. Mayor Colin Grantham
- 2. Chair of Engineering & Public Works
- 3. Director of Engineering & Public Works
- 4. Manager of Public Works (Roads Manager)
- 5. Strathroy-Caradoc Police Chief of Police
- 6. Middlesex County Engineer

<u>Caradoc Housing Corporation – Board of Directors</u>

- 1. Mayor Colin Grantham
- 2. Councillor Frank Kennes
- 3. Councillor Donna Pammer
- 4. Tim Zavitz
- 5. Heather Martineau
- 6. Jeff Lunn

Community Emergency Management Co-ordinator (CEMC)

- 1. Brent Smith, Director of Fire Services/Fire Chief
- 2. Mark Campbell, Chief of Police (Alternate)